Just another WordPress.com site

The Beginning of a Journey

  Hello my friends!  I’m so excited and can’t wait to share my thoughts with you!  Writing has always been a passion of mine and although I may not be Shakespeare or even James Patterson, I have learned a great deal in my travels and experiences that someone out there can relate to and maybe even find comfort.  If I can be a blessing to anyone, and help shed a little light, than I have succeeded…even if it is just one person.

Back home I was called the coffee cup girl, as I pursued a dream to own my own brand of coffee with a coffee cup shaped building (ya know the whole nine yards).  I was very close to succeeding when I decided to broadcast my love for God on my marketing materials. My logo was “God, love, and coffee…what more do you need in life?”  Then I was attacked in every direction.  Investors trying to take full control, family stealing capital and sabotaging the building completion, landlords increasing the rent illegally then locking me out illegally, and even mafia blackmailing me and holding my coffee roaster hostage.  You see…now I get it and I completely see the truth. To be honest I have to laugh.  I didn’t know how to fight it then, but that very long and expensive plane crash of my dream, eventually led me rise above, learn from my mistakes, and set out to an even better calling.  I’m not quite sure what that calling is exactly but I don’t think we always need to know the hows or whys…that’s what makes having faith so wonderful.

In the meantime, I’m documenting this journey towards living in the light.  And to do this I’m making love the center of my everything, because God is love.  Even scientists, psychologists, and those seeking understanding of the afterlife have found that through countless interviews of  N.D.E.’s (near death experiences), it is almost always said that there is a magnificent light and all they felt was love.  Wouldn’t it be wonderful to feel that overwhelming love here and now, every second of every day?

I may have had everything planned out for myself perfectly and for my future, but I accept now more than ever that God has an even bigger and better plan for me.  All I have to do is open my heart, and listen for his guidance.  This girl is letting Jesus take the wheel : ) And right now God is telling me to have courage and proclaim my love to the world, regardless of any persecution or judgment.  If evil doesn’t like it it could kiss you know what, because I’m not the giving up type.  I am Irish after all but even more importantly I’m a daddy’s girl.  It’s time I make Him proud.

 

Oh, and by the way I loovvvveeeee to cook, so I’ll be posting some recipes from time to time.  Enjoy!

 

Amie’s Recipe for Love:

1 cup of kindness

4 cups of patience

1 bowl of honesty

1 large container of selflessness

and a sprinkle of humor and laughter every few hours

Mix them all together and cook on high heat…keeping the flame lit (passion) indefinitely

 

 

And always remember that you also were made for  –> Something Beautiful  (click to listen)

 

Love, Love, Love…Amie

Comments on: "The Beginning of a Journey" (5)

  1. Lovely recipe 🙂

  2. Your blog is off to a great start Amie. God bless you and your message.

  3. lotusbloom03@aol.com said:

    Hi Amie, I love reading your blog. I wish I had the time to read the whole thing. The copy of the rental app. didn’t come through. You might want to try PDF. Love ya, Mag

Leave a comment